Autumn Sun

October 31, 2014 § 1 Comment

It has been a long while since I have gone for a ‘walk’ or even set foot on some ground that isn’t on the way to college. Autumn has to be one of my favourite seasons, if not my favourite. How can I not love the colours?  The leaves blow off the trees like flakes of gold. The birds are migrating, their formations shifting across the sky, the smell of sweet wood burning and the blue skies look like they should be part of summer. The hills are red and purple, a halo of mist surrounding them in the morning.

After a particularly exhausting few weeks it is now half term, but I have a lot to do. Last week Friday, after the last day of college before the half term my family and I drove to the top of the Long Mynd in Shropshire, to catch the last rays of the sun for that day. The landscape was so dramatic at that time, with clear skies at one side and clouds rolling in on the other.

Since my sister is the photographer I told her to take some photos. However when I did get the camera it ran out of battery and my super clever sister decided to run ahead to the car so I couldn’t get the spare batteries from her. Sadly don’t have many photos as it got really overcast.

But I hope you see the beauty in the ones I do have 🙂

IMG_0155 IMG_0169

 

IMG_0201

Sorry that the second one is blurry, but I kind of like it.

Aaliyah

Tagged: , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , ,

§ One Response to Autumn Sun

Leave a Reply

What’s this?

You are currently reading Autumn Sun at Raincoat & Headscarf.

meta

