Sketch: Grains in Sacks

September 4, 2014 § Leave a comment

I didn’t know what to title this post since it isn’t all grains in the cloth sacks. There’s cinnamon bark in the first sack, rice in the second, dried chilies in the third and to be honest I have no idea what is in the last, I just sketched it as best as I could. I quite enjoyed that part, since I could add the look of shininess, and yet not have a lot of detail.

This sketch probably took me 25-30 minutes to draw, I didn’t do it all in one go since I left it and came back to it during the day. I used Derwent sketching pencils I tried to avoid paying to much attention to detail since that usually puts me off drawing, like I feel kind of hopeless that I won’t be able to make it look good.

So I’m pretty pleased with it Alhamdulillah, and it really helped that I really loosely drew what was in the sacks, I would have gotten fed up if I had to draw every piece of cinnamon and, every stalk of the chillies…IMG_9297

Sorry about the photo quality, and the slightly off angle.

Aaliyah

Tagged: , , , , , , , , , , , , , , ,

Leave a Reply

What’s this?

You are currently reading Sketch: Grains in Sacks at Raincoat & Headscarf.

meta

