Moleskine Diaries: Woodland Halls

April 10, 2014 § 2 Comments

In an effort to improve my drawing I have a taken a scene from a book that I have and attempted to draw it. I was a little disappointed in the final outcome since I couldn’t draw the texture of the tree bark very well.

I guess I’ll just have to practice more!

I used Derwent Graphic pencils in 4B and B. I used specifically the Graphic pencils (used for precise drawing) instead of the sketching pencils as the tip is much finer and I could therefore build up tone. It also allowed me to add in finer details such as the carvings on the pillars and the bridge.

IMG_8746

This is the picture I was drawing from, I didn’t draw the people however.

IMG_8752

The Graphics pencils I used have the orange stripe and the Sketching pencils have the grey stripe. As you can see the tip of the Graphics pencils are much finer.

IMG_8213

My drawing in the process.

IMG_8755

The finished piece.

Hope you all enjoyed, and please do not take any of this material without my express permission.

Aaliyah

Tagged: , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , ,

§ 2 Responses to Moleskine Diaries: Woodland Halls

Leave a Reply

What’s this?

You are currently reading Moleskine Diaries: Woodland Halls at Raincoat & Headscarf.

meta

