Moleskine Diaries: Woven

March 3, 2014 § Leave a comment

I was inspired to draw this piece when I  desperately wanted to put something on paper with pencils. I love the smoothness and show of light that pencils can give to an object and I really wanted to us my Derwent set that was sitting unused for a while. I was staring at a woven reed storage basket when I decided I would draw something similar.

IMG_4148

The ink blue to fill in the background was  a random choice.

IMG_3122

A tree on the opposite page. Not a very good sketch since I got bored.

Surprisingly I used green and a reddish brown in the woven strands, you can’t see much of the colours I used in the photograph unfortunately.

Aaliyah

Tagged: , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , ,

Leave a Reply

What’s this?

You are currently reading Moleskine Diaries: Woven at Raincoat & Headscarf.

meta

