I Dream of Sun

February 10, 2014 § 2 Comments

After a while the incessant rain does dampen your mood. Yes, it can be fun wading in the valley stream and sloshing carelessly through mud but I can’t help casting back and thinking of lush green hills bathed in sunshine.

I thought I ‘d share with you all some photos I took on one of my walks.

P1070633

Sometimes walking up those hills in the summer heat and sunshine had me tugging at my headscarf for cool air. A black abaya wasn’t exactly summer friendly either.

P1070659

A signpost at the bottom of the hill.

P1070639

View from halfway up the hill.

Often on really hot days there would be a haze over the scenery, it was nearly always like that, as you can see in the photo above.

Verily in the Remembrance of Allah do hearts find contentment. Al Quran 13:28

Hope you enjoyed, and I hope it inspired you sisters ( and brothers) to get out there!

Aaliyah

Tagged: , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , ,

§ 2 Responses to I Dream of Sun

Leave a Reply

What’s this?

You are currently reading I Dream of Sun at Raincoat & Headscarf.

meta

