Moleskine Diaries

February 9, 2014 § 2 Comments

I try to incorporate art into my everyday life, even if its finishing off, adding to a drawing that I’m working on or just scribbling a random pattern with oil pastels. I find drawing an outlet for my feelings. Just looking at the colours spread in front of me settles my mind.

IMG_3138

I tend to go into deep thought mode when drawing. Little things like drawing a flower or bumble bee leads on to a chain of wondering. And things like reading Ayaat of the Quran or Hadith make me want to put words into a picture.

I have a Moleskine notebook (and a couple for backup) which I use. Its a perfect size for slipping into my bag or pocket of my raincoat when I go on walks. I want to share with you all some of my doodles, drawing and paintings. I’ll try and post at least one drawing a week.

IMG_3136

Let me know what you think. What type of art are you guys into? What do you do that helps settle your mind? Comment below 🙂

Your sister in Islam

Aaliyah

Tagged: , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , ,

§ 2 Responses to Moleskine Diaries

Leave a Reply

What’s this?

You are currently reading Moleskine Diaries at Raincoat & Headscarf.

meta

